Creating Universal iOS Applications

Last night (September 29, 2010) I gave a presentation to the Vancouver Island iOS Developers’ Group. The topic was Creating Universal iOS Applications (iPhone + iPad). While attendance was intimate with only seven people there, it was a great discussion. I have posted the slides from my presentation online. Check out the slides at Slideshare.

It was also a terrific way to see what other iOS developers are doing around town. I was blown away by Sound’s quick demo of a new game he is working on for Cedar Hill Games. It’s a 3D RPG-style title they hope to release around year-end. My prediction is that it will get rave reviews.

This was only the second meeting for the group. I know there is an increasing amount of iOS development activity in Victoria, so I expect the group to grow significantly in the coming year. If you’d like to check it out, learn more about the event schedule on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

